Worship Wednesday…None But Jesus

“In the quiet, in the stillness I know that You are God
In the secret, of Your presence I know there I am restored
When You, call I wont refuse
Each new, day again I’ll choose

There is no one else for me
None but Jesus
Crucified to set me free
Now I live to bring Him praise

In the chaos, in confusion I know
You’re sovereign still
In the moment, of my weakness You give
Me grace to do Your will

So when You, call I won’t delay
This my, song through all my days

There is no one else for me
None but Jesus
Crucified to set me free
Now I live to bring Him praise

All my delight is in You, Lord
All of my hope, all of my strength
All my delight is in You, Lord, forevermore”

 

By Brooke Fraser Ligertwood

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorey
    Nov 09, 2017 @ 08:21:35

    Thank you for your devotion to Jesus and your writings for us all to read. Please pray for me to reach His glory to be held up for eternity. I am under such attack that it confines me. It gripes me with such fear that I am nothing. I love Jesus.

    Reply

    • karina
      Nov 09, 2017 @ 10:11:03

      It is my joy Lorey to share Jesus and what He is teaching me with all of you!

      I will pray for the strength and peace of God to overwhelm you! He is good and faithful! He wants freedom for you!

      Thank you for sharing!!!

      Reply

  2. Mary
    Nov 09, 2017 @ 10:17:36

    Thank you for your encouraging words! I’ve lost many loved ones in my life and suffer from health issues myself. April 27, 2016 my husband committed suicide, two feet in front of me. I currently suffer from not only grief, but PTSD. I can’t focus, even while praying. I am asking for prayer, thatI would be able to focus, that I may pursue the calling that God has placed in my heart. I so much appreciate your willingness to pray for me and others.
    Sincerely,
    Mary

    Reply

    • karina
      Nov 09, 2017 @ 11:04:48

      Wow Mary! That is ALOT!!! I can’t even imagine your pain, but Jesus is intimately acquainted with it.

      Father, hold your daughter Mary in Your arms. Whisper promises of peace and comfort to her weary soul. Speak life and hope to her heart. I speak strength and healing to her body. May it work in according to your Word. Cultivate in her the mind of Christ. May Your truths be all that she can think about. May every thought be captured and be made obedient to Christ. Her situation and past are not what defines her. You have a good future awaiting her. I pray favor and blessing and God ordained opportunities to pour out on her!
      In Jesus’ Name!
      Amen!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

