Returning to Wonder

the-world-730x730

I used to make New Year’s resolutions, but then I realized by the end of the year I never fully realized them. It’s very disappointing. With every passing year, I felt more and more like a failure.

You can’t imagine how excited I was when the whole One Word for the year idea became wildly popular! One Word…if it was a goal, I’d be way more apt to accomplishing it. But, my one words have been more about expectancy. My words have been about what I believe the Lord was telling me to expect about the upcoming year.

Some previous words have been dream, brave and abide. It has been so fun to see those words play out in various areas of my life. This year I sensed that God wanted to do something different in me and through me.

My real life community of friends are downright amazing! They are mighty women of faith from all different walks of life. They carry strong prophetic anointings. They can pray the Heavens down. They are generous and passionate pursuers of God and the things of God. We recently discussed in our small group all about our words and how we were going to practically walk them out this year.

I have been a believer for almost 20 years and I have followed hard after God in spite of hard seasons. But, I really feel as though there is a shift coming in the atmosphere. I am expecting to see the more of the Lord this year. That will require me to step out in faith. It will require me to not play it safe and risk. Most importantly, it’ll require me to trust the leading of the Holy Spirit.

My word for the year is WONDER. There is so much wonder wrapped up in the mere presence of God. Then, there is crazy wonder from the works of His hands. It just never ends. And I love it!

 

To read the rest, join me over at Purposeful Faith!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teresa
    Feb 02, 2017 @ 15:25:00

    Thank you, very refreshing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

