SHE HEARD Reflections: Mary Magdalene

719960

 

There is something about Mary Magdalene that is to be admired and sought after. Her complete and utter devotion to Jesus is unparallelled. She is the perfect example of someone who had been delivered by Christ from great anguish and let that serve as a foundation for her relationship with Him.

I examine my life and know that I have a long way to go in the devotion area. I love the Lord with all of my heart. God, in most ways, has been and is all I have. He has been the only constant and consistent force in my life. I pretty much grew up like an only child, an orphan in many regards. 

That has been hard but necessary. I honestly don’t know that I would want it any other way. My experiences have shown me how to fully depend on God for love, healing, provision, purpose, hope and my very life. I suspect Mary Magdalene viewed Him in the same way.

 

[In answering the Digging Deeper Questions found at the end of Mary Magdalene’s chapter:]

1) Mary Magdalene had the same call that all of us do…to love God and make Him known. To follow Him is by no means easy, but it is simple. He is never the one who complicates this faith walk. 

 

 

To read the rest, join me over at Deliberate Women!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

