Hope For Tomorrow

HAVE-652x547

Matthew 6 is loaded with reassuring promises of God. The whole passage centers around not worrying. For me, worry is one of the main areas I am tempted in. I am a planner. I am not, by nature, super spontaneous.

I have planned for situations and have had the outcome be completely the opposite of my plan. I don’t like when that happens! Sometimes I wish I wasn’t such a planner, but I am, and God created me to be one.

But I am slowly learning that God’s plans trump my plans every time.

They are greater and just overall better than my own.

The dawn of a new year can be filled with such hope, regret, or even with hopelessness. That hopelessness can be worse than the pain of regret. Just because the calendar begins again, doesn’t necessarily mean that the trials of the previous year suddenly disappear. Often times, the continuation of those trials can be met with the reality of unmet expectation. And hopelessness sets in.

This is where the rubber meets the road. This is where we make the decision to trust God beyond what we can see. Trying to regulate all that has happened or will happen is one of the biggest sources of worry.

Regardless of what is causing my worry, God has given me some tools to combat it and trust Him with the end results.

“Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?” {Matthew 6:26-27}

 

To read the rest, join me over at Incourage!!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

