Even If He Does Not

Give-thanks-to-the-Lord-for-He-is-good-His-mercy-endures-forever.Psalm-136-1-730x730

There’s this space in our lives where sorrow and joy collide, where highs and lows converge and where good and bad embrace. This is a new space for me. But this is a space that many of you may be familiar with.

Usually, in my “Job Seasons” as I like to call them, horrible things happen and keep happening. And they happen often. Those seasons give new meaning to the term “When it rains, it pours”. Unfortunately, I have grown accustomed to these seasons.

For the past 6 or so months, I have been in this new season of this in between space. Picture this…devastating circumstance then joyous circumstance then disastrous circumstance thenfun circumstance then overwhelming circumstance then delightful circumstance. Exactly!!!! Now you have a small glimpse of what my life has been like recently.

It’s felt as though I have had spiritual whiplash. Back and forth and back and forth. It’s been one of the hardest times in my life. I’ve been drained in every sense of the word…emotionally, mentally, physically and spiritually. Most of my prayers have sounded like moans and tears.

I’m coming out of this season, but there is still a remnant of whiplash. But God has met me there, at every turn.

“But even if He does not, let it be known to you, O king, that we are not going to serve your gods or worship the golden image that you have set up.” Daniel 3:18

The first part of this verse and a few other verses have reminded me of my Heavenly Father’s faithfulness to me, not only in this season, but in all seasons. Whether the season lasts how long I want it to or not or ends the way that I want it to or not…whether God moves in the way I want Him to or not, some core truths remain.

 

To read the rest, join me over at puposefulfaith.com!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 03:27:54

    Please pray for me. I’m going through a very lonely time in my life. I am a born again Christian and attend church regularly. I have been praying to The Lord for a few years now to bring a Christian friend in my life. I don’t have a friend to go shopping with, plan a holiday, go out for dinner or just girl chat. I’m single and have also prayed to The Lord for a Christian man to be part of my life. I feel like I’m walking this journey alone and constantly tell myself The Lord is with me. Sometimes I doubt and wonder if this season will ever end. L

    Reply

    • karina
      Dec 18, 2015 @ 09:41:04

      Oh Lisa, I could’ve written that myself except I do have some amazing friends!

      Father, You are Lisa’s father, friend, brother and lover of her soul. I pray that You would come in and fill every empty space within her. Meet her need. Heal every hurt. You are good and you love her beyond all reason. She is Your chosen and beloved daughter. You delight in her and rejoice over her. I pray that You surround Lisa with sweet and authentic community. You have called us to do life together. bring those around her that will encourage her, challenge her and speak life to her and call out the gold in her. Your heart is for us partner with someone you have designed for us. Bring that someone who loves You deeply and will love Lisa like You love her. Bring him in Your timing. Until then prepare her and him to be like Christ and prepare them for the ministry of marriage.

      In Jesus’ Holy Name.
      Amen.

      Reply

  2. tammy
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 07:37:45

    Me and my son are homeless we live in a pick up truck we know that it’s for a reason but we really need God to get us out of this mess that my husband got us into . He died in July and its really been hard on us . please pray for us

    Reply

    • karina
      Dec 18, 2015 @ 10:14:56

      Tammy, words can hardly express how sorry I am for you.

      Father, when circumstances are out of control, help Tammy know that nothing has caught You off guard. You are near to her broken heart. You are there with her in the midst of all of her pain. Would You come in like a mighty wave. Wash over her with Your love, grace, peace and mercy. Meet every need. Heal every hurt. Holy Spirit, do what only You can do. I pray for supernatural resources and provision to be released from Heaven. I pray you give Tammy and her son hope for the future. You have greatness in store for her family. Remind them that weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning. You are their joy and Your joy is their strength. You alone are their source. May they learn intimacy with You in this season. You are with them. May they feel Your manifest presence and the warmth of Your embrace.

      In Jesus’ sweet name.
      Amen.

      Reply

  3. inspiredtolivefully
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 18:07:22

    Oh Sis I know oh so well the whiplash effect. In fact, I’m wearing my virtual neck brace. What I’ve accepted here recently is to go with gravity instead of against it. I’m so delighted to connect with others who have a heart for Jesus, a heart for women and a heart for serving. Happy to have come over from Purposeful Faith.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,519 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

