The Rest Of God

hebrews4

 

Well, if you are anything like me, you don’t rest well. I have no idea why! Because I really would like to rest. Rest is good and it’s needed.

I can’t for the life of me remember if I liked naps as a child but I sure do like them now. The problem is that I wait until I am exhausted to take those naps. I’m single with no kids but my schedule stays pretty full. If I have an ounce of margin, I will fit something else in.

The Lord has been highlighting a theme of rest in my life over the past few weeks. It seems everywhere that I turn, I am hearing a message or hearing a song or having a conversation with a friend about rest.

So, I am trying to lean into what He wants to say to me. I think He has given me some revelation about myself as I get older. Honestly, I believe it applies to many of us, especially to women.

To read the rest, join me over at Katie M. Reid‘s corner of the internet!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisanne3015
    Oct 30, 2015 @ 10:42:32

    https://lisanne3015.wordpress.com/2015/10/30/nominated-she-picked-me/

    Hey, I was nominated for a Liebster by Tracy Line…I’ve nominated you!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Restoration Project: You're Welcome to Unwind - Katie M. Reid
  3. Trackback: The Restoration Project Wrap-Up and Thank You Gift! - Katie M. Reid

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

