The New Has Come

Identity.2

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”2 Corinthians 5:17

This is the best news I could imagine! It’s the best news for those who are feeling lost, alone, broken, lonely, hopeless, forgotten. When I became  a Christian in the Fall of ’99, I was a good kid. I hadn’t led this wild and crazy life despite the wild and crazy that surrounded me.

When I gave my life to Him, all of my problems didn’t disappear. They did, however, take on new purpose. I began to see myself as God sees me. He doesn’t see my sin, He sees the blood of Christ. When He went to the cross, over 2000 years ago, He knew every sin I would commit and every wrong that would be done to me. He still died the death that was intended for me. He took on all my punishment so that I could be made whole, healed and redeemed.

That is who I am now! And that is who you are!

We are no longer…

Slaves to our sin

Bound to our mistakes

Held hostage to those who have hurt us

We are now…

Children of God

Dearly Loved

Purposefully Chosen

When the enemy comes to remind you of your past, remind him of the unchanging, perfect Word of God!

In what area of your life do you need to be reminded that God has made new?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

