Our Bodies, His Temple

SMALL DISCIPLINES REPEATED WITH CONSISTENCY EVERY DAY LEAD TO GREAT ACHIEVEMENTS. (1)

Graphic By: Crystal Stine

Why did you start your fitness journey?

Growing up in New Orleans was challenging as it related to food. Our food is ridiculously good! Most things are smothered, covered, fried or deep fried. That is how I ate everyday. If it wasn’t that, it was white and processed and loaded with sugar and high fructose corn syrup. I am always surprised that I was never 600 pounds. When I was a kid, I was pretty active as most kids are. As I got older, I tried to stay active but my eating habits didn’t change.

About 4 years ago, I topped the scales at 225 pounds. I was so uncomfortable in my skin. I didn’t like what I saw in the mirror. And I knew somewhere inside of me, that how I was living was not God’s best for me. I had a friend who Instagrammed the My Fitness Pal app and I immediately downloaded it. Counting my calories, being observant of what I ate and how much I ate and increasing my workouts really jump started my weight loss.

I then discovered sites like Tone It Up, Beachbody, Plexus, Clare Smith, Delight Gluten Free,Against All Grain and Kate Battistelli among many others. I have lost 45 pounds so far and have about 40 more to go. I have had successes, plateaus and set backs, but God has been with me every step of the way.

 

To read more, join me over at Crystal‘s!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

