MORE Book Review and a Giveaway!!!!

Printable 2

 

Life is hard! Relationships are hard! Decision making is hard! Trying to figure out everything on our own is hard! So often we go through our lives feeling defeated, depressed, hopeless, indifferent and without purpose. We wonder if the messes that we have made in our lives can be redeemed and if our lives can be made whole.

They can! God can! All we have to do is willingly surrender our entire selves to His will.

God wants our lives. He doesn’t want just the parts of our lives that we want to give Him. The blood of Jesus saved us. We are now beloved children of God. Self-reliance is one of the greatest tricks of the enemy. He knows that if we don’t rely on God, we will never fulfill our God given purpose.

 

Printable 4

 

In Tammie Head‘s new book, MORE,Β she leads us through her journey to freedom with such raw honesty about the pits that she found herself in and about the relentless pursuit of a loving God. She shares moving stories from her life that shout about God’s grace, mercy and forgiveness. Her transformation wasn’t an overnight occurrence. She put in the hard work of discipline while God did what He does best…change hearts.

We don’t have to get our lives together before we can come to the Father. He beckons us to come as we are and lay all of our sin and shame at the foot of His cross.

If this has been the life that you have been living, I challenge you to read Tammie’s book. Let God speak to you within those pages and the pages of Scripture. He longs to rescue you and bring healing.

 

 

I am pleased to announce that B&H Publishing Group, a division of Lifeway Christian Resources has generously given me a copy of Tammie’s book to giveaway!

 

You can enter by leaving a comment on the blog or on my Instagram! A winner will be chosen on Friday April 3, 2015.

 

In what area of your life have you been feeling as though something is missing?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 09:53:54

    Sounds like an amazing story!!

    Reply

  2. Sara
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 10:16:56

    My entire Christian experience has been putting in so much work to look like I knew what I was doing. I pretended to be much more mature in the faith than I actually was. I would get so frustrated that I wasnt actually maturing, that I wasn’t actually experiencing a faith like it seemed so many of these women warriors around me had. I was afraid to be vulnerable and say “look this is really where I am, I have all these questions, I still doubt these truths…ect”.
    Recently I read a couple different books and with prayer something in me broke. I was done with pretending. I desperately want authentic growth with Jesus. I was so busy pretending to know Him that I wasnt spending any time actually learning Him. He has been so faithful to show up as I intentionally seek Him and I cant describe the joy in my heart!
    With the joy however, comes radical change. With my fervent prayer “change me, help me be authentic, break me to want nothing but you” and His faithful answer…it has left me feeling like so many areas of my life need to be changed. It’s almost unsettling but I couldn’t be happier.
    I am rambling haha! I am still trying to work out everything He has placed on my heart and trying to articulate something I don’t fully understand is quite a challenge!
    I would love to read Tammys new book and glean wisdom from her walk with God.

    Reply

    • karina
      Mar 31, 2015 @ 11:12:23

      Sara! Thank you for reading and sharing! You sound just like me.

      Know that you are the exact place where God wants you. You are in the perfect position for Him to do lasting heart change in you. Sometimes, it is as though we come up against a brick wall when it comes to maturing in our faith. But God is kind and patient with us. He honors hearts that seek Him and push past the doubts. I love that you said that something broke. He will definitely allow some breaking in order for Him to rebuild us stronger than ever! I am excited for you and this process. It will be messy and beautiful but stay the course. Praying that this season is full of hope and discovery. Believing great things for you sister!

      Blessings to you!

      Reply

  3. Mary Grace Baldwin
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 14:35:36

    I would love to win this book for myself so I can learn more of how the messes in my life can be redeemed. I would really like to win this book for my friends though. I have many friends who have found themselves in pits like Tammie and they think to begin a journey of finding Christ they have to get out of the pit and fix their struggles first. I think the book would really help them. It sounds like an amazing book with the potential to change many lives.

    Reply

    • karina
      Mar 31, 2015 @ 14:57:36

      That is beautiful Mary Grace! I love how you are thinking of others receiving this life changing message! God loves us as we are and desires to do a deep work in our hearts and spirits. It is His heart for us. If you win, you could lead a book study!

      Thank you for sharing!!!! Be blessed!!!

      Reply

  4. angela
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 09:27:31

    Thank you for sharing, Karina. This seems like such a wonderful book. I feel that contentment is too often missing from my life and that is one thing I need to get back and know that God wants that for me.

    Reply

    • karina
      Apr 02, 2015 @ 11:08:33

      Angela! Thanks for sharing friend!

      I am bad at the whole contentment thing too! I have been dealing with being that recently. God and I have a lot to work on!

      Reply

  5. karina
    Apr 04, 2015 @ 22:14:37

    Sara!!!! You won!!!!! Congrats!!! I will email you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,575 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

