He Is Worthy Of Honor {Honor}

“‘Make an altar of earth for me and sacrifice on it your burnt offerings and fellowship offerings, your sheep and goats and your cattle. Wherever I cause my name to be honored, I will come to you and bless you.” Exodus 20:24

 

To have honor for or to show honor to someone is to have the highest respect or regard. There are many great people in the world who do great things but the very highest honor that we can produce is only deserved by one. That is the Lord.

 

He is all powerful.

He is all knowing.

He is creator, sustainer and life breather.

He brings hope, peace and joy.

He is provider, comfortor and healer.

 

He is ALL things, at ALL times, in EVERY way that we need. When we give Him the highest honor over every earthly thing, person or circumstance, He pours out a blessing.

 

Do you think that you do a good job at giving God honor? Why or why not?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amyctilson
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 19:18:44

    Honestly, probably not. I’m not sure people leave me thinking about God instead of about me (if even that). I don’t know why not. I definitely know that everything comes from God, but let myself and my attitude get in the way. That’s not good. :/

    Reply

    • karina
      Nov 06, 2014 @ 09:18:58

      Oh friend! This is a hard one! I don’t think that I always do a good job of giving Him honor. It’s easy for me to get distracted by people, circumstances and stuff. Know that God blesses a desire to want to. Be encouraged! Every new day is a new opportunity to get it right! I love you sister!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,575 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

