I Go Where He Goes {Go}

The act of going involves movement and progression. We go here. We go there. We are people who are always on the go but I have begun to wonder where exactly are we going.

Have you wondered that? There are many times that I feel like a Hamster on a wheel. I move but do not advance. I notice it spiritually, mentally, physically, etc… How do I fix this? How can I begin to go where God is calling me?

 

The trick to going is to figure out where you want to go and whose lead to follow in order to get there. I, for one, do not want to rely on myself to get anywhere. My heart and mind are not to be trusted. But God…He can be trusted. I can trust Him to always have my good in mind and to always lead me to the places that He has prepared for me.

 

“The Lord was going before them in a pillar of cloud by day to lead them on the way, and in a pillar of fire by night to give them light, that they might travel by day and by night.” Exodus 13:21

 

The omnipresent God, the God that is everywhere, goes before me on the path that He has destined for me. He, is who I should be following. This verse in Exodus shows me that God is always progressing and He desires for me to do that as well, only with Him taking the lead.

 

Where are you going?

Whose lead are you following?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,519 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress