New Creation {New}

I am not the same person that I was 20 years ago, 5 years ago, or even a week ago. That is the amazing thing about being a child of God. He is constantly conforming me into the image of Christ.  And He is constantly conforming you as well. I know it doesn’t always feel that way. I know that there are so many sins and strongholds from our past that we struggle with, but know that the Lord wants to forgive you and help you walk in victory over them.
I have found that the hardest part of accepting that we are new creations is just that, accepting that we are new creations. When Christ died for our sins and was raised from the dead, it changed everything! The Holy Spirit now resides in those of us who have surrendered to Christ. We are forever changed.
“Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.” 2 Corinthians 5:17
When the Lord looks at us, He no longer sees our sin and shame, but He sees the righteousness of His Son. We are in Christ and Christ is in us. That is who I am now. That is who you are now.
We are new because Jesus made it so!
Believe Him.
Trust Him.
Live Like You Are New.
In what area of your life do struggle to accept that you are a new creation?
12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anita Ojeda
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 12:34:05

    I haven’t seen you for awhile, Karina! I’m glad I found you again :). I’m so glad God makes new new (and sees me through eyes that see Jesus, not not me).

    Reply

    • karina
      Oct 04, 2014 @ 14:21:31

      Hey Anita! Thank you for reading! Incredibly grateful that God sees the blood of Christ and my sin. I am forgiven and new! Amen! Be blessed my friend!!!

      Reply

  2. Ariëlle
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 14:17:37

    You’ve written this so beautiful.Yes, We are new because Jesus made it so!

    Reply

  3. Rachel Friesen
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 15:36:28

    “He is constantly conforming me into the image of Christ.” Me too 🙂 The Potter’s wheel is continually turning. Thanks for the reminder, and for putting it beautifully too! Popping by as your neighbour from FMF.

    Reply

  4. Ruby Manchanda
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 00:03:58

    Thoughtful post

    Reply

  5. Julie Anne
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 21:01:13

    Praise Jesus that He is making all things new!! Such a blessing to see that he is changing me every single day!!

    Reply

  6. Allie
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 08:10:13

    What a wonderful reminder! I love the way you write this, I especially like “Live Like You Are New.” 🙂

    Reply

    • karina
      Oct 06, 2014 @ 13:28:33

      Thank you so much Allie! It is my prayer to Live Like I Am New. It’s not easy but God makes it possible! Praying that you learn to live this way as well. Blessings to you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress