Growth Comes From Learning {Learn}

Growth=Learning

I am not always a fan of this equation because usually something bad is going on in my life that brings about this learning and growth. More often than not, this seems to be the case for many people. I’d like to say that I always learn lessons the easy way, but I apparently rarely do. Often I learn on the other side of some trial or hardship.

Despite the trial, I am beyond grateful that the Lord brings me through it and that He teaches me in the midst of it. That is one of His goals for us…to learn and to grow in times like that.

 

It was good for me to be afflicted
    so that I might learn your decrees.” Psalm 119:71

 

I believe that there is such a depth and intimacy that is forged in seasons of pain. It may not feel good but God will always work it for our good.

Take heart

Learn

Grow

 

 

What are you learning in your current season?

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ariëlle
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 04:00:36

    recognizable. This season I’m learning that God is stable. Even when I’m unstable. He loves me in all the seasons of my life. We’re sisters in Him and He knows what is doing with all of us.

    Reply

    • karina
      Oct 06, 2014 @ 13:50:56

      He does love you in every season! He always will. He is faithful and won’t ever give up on you. Trust in His timing and process. We are sisters! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress