Moving Forward {Move}

I am doing this. I am actually doing this! What am I thinking? Well, now you are probably wondering what I am talking about. I am doing something that scares me! I am linking up with Myquillyn Smith for a 31 days of writing challenge. I don’t do well with things that I have to do everyday. I fail to remember to take my vitamins everyday. It’s bad! I watched as everyone participating in the challenge last year and was very impressed that they could write that often about one topic. I didn’t think that I could do it. I’m still not sure that I can. But, I will surely try. I am praying that through the strength of the Holy Spirit, I can persevere for these 31 days and release words that speak life and encouragement to all of you.

This year, the amazing Kate Motaung decided to make 31 word prompts available for this journey. God bless her! I like easy. I like simple. I like it when there’s no guesswork. This month won’t be flashy or over the top but it will be authentic and engaging. I pray that you will journey alongside of me and we discover something new that God wants to show us.

 

MOVE

So, the Lord is calling me to move. I’m not talking about houses or cities. He is calling me to move wherever He is leading. His Spirit is always on the move. God never stands still or is ever stagnant. He is always at work. He is constantly moving around accomplishing great works. He is all about a new thing and a new direction and a new season. I want to be about that as well.

He is calling me to move away from all the things in my life that are comfortable and keep me complacent. He is calling me to leave old habits, old ways and old thinking. This year has been all about moving…moving forward.  He has placed me in SO many new environments with SO many new opportunities and SO many new connections. And in order for me to flourish in these new places, I need to let go of the past, trust God’s purposes and get moving.

 

Neither do people pour new wine into old wineskins. If they do, the skins will burst; the wine will run out and the wineskins will be ruined. No, they pour newwine into new wineskins, and both are preserved.” Matthew 9:17

 

Is there something in your life that God is calling you to leave behind?

Where in your life do you think He is calling you to move forward?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. karrileea
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 10:47:30

    Love this, sweet friend – and I love that you are jumping in and playing with us for #Write31Days! (Although… it won’t always feel like playing – but press through! The reward will be worth it!)

    Reply

  2. Ariëlle
    Oct 04, 2014 @ 12:20:54

    Thanks for this blog. I will follow you this montj 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress

