Let Me {A Link Up}

 

letuscreatelogo

 

I love me some Aliza Latta! She is the sweetest thing. She has sure a pure heart and passion for Jesus and people. I was beyond excited when she announced that she wanted to start a Link Up called Let Us Create. this will be a space where artists can share their poetry, fiction, screenplays, songs, whatever. I have been writing poetry long before this blogging life, for 20 years actually. I have shared my poems with some of my friends but never publicly. So, I am thrilled to do that for the first time here!

This a poem I write a few years ago but I want it to characterize all of my writing. My prayer is that all of you will see past me straight to Christ. May this ring true in each of your lives as well.

 

Let Me

Let me be lost in the fullness of Your presence

And found in the extravagance of Your grace

Let me be guided by the truth of Your Word

And dwell in the depths of You love

Let me proclaim the power of Your name

And shout of the freedom in Your Spirit

Most of all, let me gaze upon Your face

And point others to the cross of Christ

#LetUsCreate

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. After effects template
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 18:35:21

    What’s up every one, here every one is sharing these kinds of experience, so it’s pleasant to read this website,
    and I used to pay a visit this website everyday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,618 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress