Home

To me, home is not a place.

See, I have never had a place that felt like home. I have never been surrounded by people who felt like home. I have always felt like a wandering soul, never connected to anyone or anything. That is a lonely road to walk and a heavy burden to bear.

Then, Jesus swept into my life and changed that!

Now, home, for me, is Jesus. It is who He is. It is where He is. It is where He is going. It is what He is doing. It is EVERYTHING about Him!!! His very heart and presence are home to me.

God’s Spirit lives inside of me, so wherever I go, He goes with me. He will not leave me or forsake me. There is SO much peace and rest and safety and security wrapped up in this truth. He is my refuge and strong tower. He is my ever present help in time of need. He is my provider and protector. He is my hope and strength. He is my father and friend and the absolute joy of my life!

It does not matter that I never knew what home was before. All that matters is that I know now. The Lord has redeemed my past and shown me that, in Him, I will ALWAYS have a place to call home.

What does home mean to you?

My prayer is that it will come to mean Jesus.

Five Minute Friday

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karan K. Gleddie
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 08:33:10

    Beautifully written Karina, In the past I have felt the same way. Now anywhere with Jesus is home, no matter where the journey leads. Thank you. Karan

    Reply

    • karina
      Mar 10, 2013 @ 15:59:40

      Thank you so much Karan! It is always good to know that we are not alone. God knows and is faithful to surround us with community that knows too. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Sabrina
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 13:03:37

    Hi Karina!

    I’m dropping in from the FMF link up. What a great post! When we have the peace and love in our lives that comes when we’re filled with and by Jesus, we can adapt to any and all situations. A renewed perspective means that we can make anything and anywhere a home.

    Blessings 🙂

    Reply

  3. Leese
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 15:02:40

    Beautiful post! (And I LOVE your blog title, too!!) I’m glad that you were the link before mine in the 5 Minute Friday – I’m adding your blog to my google reader. I love the posts I’ve gone back and read and I look forward to reading more!

    Reply

  4. Heather @ Mrs. Southern Bride
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 08:23:05

    What a beautiful perspective!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress