New Compassions

Out of all of the books of the Bible to bring me comfort in this season of transition, it is the book of Lamentations. Chapter 3:22-23 says, “The Lord’s loving kindnesses indeed never cease, for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.” (NASB) In the NIV version, it says, “Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed…” Whoa, that absolutely blows me away! The Lord has a great love for me and for you that indeed never ceases. It never changes, lessens or ends. I almost don’t even know what to do with that. That truth brings me the peace that transcends understanding that Philippians talks about. There is a confidence and a courage that rises up in me to stand and face any and every challenge, obstacle or trial that comes my way. When we awake EACH morning, there are new compassions that await us. He sees the things that bring us both joy and pain. He is waiting and longing to show us compassion and to meet our every need. Thank You Jesus!!!

Verse 24 says,””The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I have hope in Him.” He being enough and even more than enough in EVERY situation displays his faithfulness. That is where our hope lies. We never need to look to an outside source to fill that need or to bring us hope. All of those sources will continually leave us feeling empty. He alone satisfies. Verse 25 says, “The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the person who seeks Him.” God is so good and He does good! That is an anchor for my soul. It keeps me grounded. It keeps me confident. I do not have to know every step of His plan or when He will accomplish it. I just have to keep digging into His truth, camping in His presence and waiting on Him to move.

Who knew that there was this kind of hope contained in the book of Lamentations? God knew.  Now you know too!

Blessings,

Karina

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress