A New Thing

I set up this blog a couple of years ago and I have done nothing with it. I let myself get caught up in fear and comparison. I wondered if anyone would really be interested in what I have to say. Thanks to Lisa Jo Baker’s blog at http://www.lisajobaker.com entitled “Why You Don’t Have To Be Afraid That Someone Will Steal Your Dream”, l think that I have finally gotten to the place in my life where I realize that that doesn’t matter. I just want to connect with people and communicate God’s truth and His promises for your life in an authentic and honest way. I LOVE people and connecting with them! That is the way that God designed me. It simply makes my heart happy. 🙂

I am currently in the middle of huge transitions in my life consisting of some really good things and some really not so good things all at the same time. I felt in my spirit that now was the perfect time to begin this specific journey. I don’t know what the Lord has planned for me but I am excited about this new adventure with Him! I know that He is a good God. Right now, that is all I need to know.

I may or may not be good at this blogging thing but stick with me. Let’s grow and flourish together as we seek to be rooted in God’s unconditional love.

This is my prayer for this season…”Behold, I will do something new, Now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, Rivers in the desert.”  Isaiah 43:19 NASB

 

May it be yours as well!

 

Blessings,

Karina

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren B. Williams
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 02:10:04

    girl, you are the bomb dot com. this is wonderful. God did not give us a spirit of fear 🙂 your writing is beautiful, conversational, and genuine. i love it. and i love YOU!

    Reply

  2. hopejoypeace
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 22:41:42

    I love it!!! Keep writing and giving your voice to God! It’s wonderful.

    Reply

  3. Andy
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 22:38:52

    So glad you started blogging! Good stuff in here! Will pass along to some friends!

    Reply

    • karina
      Jan 22, 2013 @ 18:49:35

      Thanks Andy for finally reading my blog! Haha! This is definitely a call that God has on my life. I am humbled and blessed to share His truth with people.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,545 other followers

Community:

Blue Eyes and Red Dirt

Always, Still a Work in Progress

nicoleunice.com

Always, Still a Work in Progress

hope joy peace

May the God of hope fill you with all joy & peace in believing - Romans 15:13

julianne hope

It's a wonderful day to live beyond yourself.

Lisa-Jo Baker

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Devise2bWise

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Always, Still a Work in Progress

Bring the Rain

Always, Still a Work in Progress

(in)courage

Always, Still a Work in Progress